winter “things to do” and Internet Etiquette??

I will start with

Winter “things to do”

We have had a Storm forecast being thrown at us all week..

OMG..

8 to 10 inches of snow!!!

no wait.. only 4 to 6..

WAIT… it could be up to TWO FEET!!

Just could NOT help myself

and with the LACK of snow this winter even I got caught up in the fervor and did some “Prepping” lol   because

THIS

Is what we Imagine is going to happen

 

SO, I make sure I have plenty of Milk.. at least 6 gallons.. and plenty of food and some gas for the small generator that will run the furnace fan… and I go out and make sure the stalls in the barn are clean and ready .. They were not so I fixed that right up because there is supposed to be some NASTY HIGH WINDS after the snow.. and I want the girls in when that comes… THEN I finished my three-day project of shoveling the 1/10 mile driveway of the last snow and have Exhausted myself  beyond words.. well, not literally.. because I am here.. and I am making the words.. lol

And I realized something..OMG.. I do not need to freak out.. I am used to this “Snow” stuff and will do just fine.. I can park the car at the END of the driveway and the snow will eventually.

1. Melt

2. get plowed

3. I will shovel it

and till then I can walk to the car and back and it will not harm me or the kids..

 

SO. NOW.. onto “INTERNET ETIQUETTE”

Or more specifically Chat etiquette on messengers and FB..

AND I am NOT talking about my one certain BEST friend.. YOU are except from this..

Am I the Only one who thinks it is RUDE when you are chatting or talking to someone on a messenger to have that other person just “Poof” disappear without a word.. for minuets or even days at a time?  I mean if you were sitting at a coffee shop talking would a person just get up and walk away without a word? or if you were having a phone conversation would it be ok for the other person to put the phone down without a word?

What makes it ok to do that on the internet?

and again.. I am not talking about/to you Best friend.. when you do that I KNOW what you are doing.. OR I am going to go do that also..  and if it is important to keep talking I will call you.. text you.. messenger your husband or text your kids or freaking come over to your house.. LOL

I am talking about other people who are not my close and dear friends.. people who WANT to be my friend and are making a crappy impression..

And I think I am going to say something.. NOTHING like the rant I just laid bare here.. lol.. but something..

ok..

there is other stuff..

Husband had his drinking binge last weekend.. it was really stressful but I made it through ok.. (thank you my friends.. ) and then he left on Tuesday and I have not heard ONE WORD from him.. He is either PISSED at me.. or feeling guilty.. and I can tell you.. he does not know how to feel guilty.. and I do not care if he is pissed.

It has been blessedly quiet around here.

go ahead jackass.. don’t call.. LOL.. it bothers me NOT ONE BIT..

and so.. I am going back to minor winter storm prepping… resting when I can.. all the heavy work has me very very tired..

back soon..

Black Sheep

 

This entry was posted in adults with aspergers married to neuro-typical, Asperger Syndrome, Choosing Happy, Farm, Just your average every day how I cope, Multiple sclerosis and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

