best parts of my day

* Snow!.. Plenty of it. Not as much as was predicted.. but enough to dampen the world and make things quiet and soft.

* Baby Girl explaining to Son that the dog sits with me and not him “because mommy is cuddly”

* My dad calling.  For no reason at all other than to chat with me. It’s like he knows when I just need to hear from my dad.

* FRIENDS!! and our fantastic ability to use the internet to have FUN.. LOL

Going to make a supply run tomorrow or Tuesday.. which ever day the roads are best and then settle in for a bigger storm predicted for Tuesday evening through Wednesday..

I have not heard from my husband since he walked out the door last week.. I did call dispatch and ask where he was and where he was headed and the kids called him and talked to him when I was out at the barn so I know he is ok.. I have no desire what so ever to speak to him.. and I have no anxiety about his lack of desire to speak to me.. ok.. maybe a little anxiety.. but only because it is such a HUGE deviation from his usual routine of calling incessantly.. time will tell the tale.. but I am betting he will come home next week like nothing happened and see if he can  get away with drinking here.. He won’t.

Off to bed.. Choosing Happy

Black Sheep

This entry was posted in adults with aspergers married to neuro-typical, Choosing Happy, Favorite Things, Just your average every day how I cope and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to best parts of my day

  1. Leanne says:

    Happy is a great choice. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

