Door to Door WHAT Salesmen.. Wait? What?

Got home from shopping this afternoon.. Bought myself some Kick-Ass New Yoga clothes.. Tried them on.. did some yoga.. and then promptly baby girl and I lay down for a quick nappy..

and I was woke up to the ringing of my doorbell..and then quickly my dogs going NUTS at the back door.. followed by them running up the stairs to the doorbell again..

I got up and looked out the window to see a white cargo van with no writing on it in my driveway..

People I am the only house at the end of a 3/4 mile dead-end road..and I am alone here with a baby.. ummmm and a 44..

I answered the door with Nap hair.. in my Yoga clothes.. several super pissed dogs behind me.. and a Loaded 44 Desert Eagle tucked in the back of my pants.. and my hand on it..and a shit ton of attitude.

I mean a woman alone out here cannot be too careful.

I think I made the guy pee himself just a little..

It was a Door to Door MEAT salesman.. I am NOT kidding.

I did not buy any meat from a freaking van.. and I do not think he will be coming back..

LOL

I think I enjoyed my life just a little bit today..

And I did 40 minutes of Yoga..

Black Sheep

 

This entry was posted in Choosing Happy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Door to Door WHAT Salesmen.. Wait? What?

  1. Jane says:

    It amazes me that they can actually make a living driving up in an unmarked van, offering to sell you meat. Amazes me. (Yes. I’ve been visited by him, too!)

  2. Michelle says:

    What a hoot! Power to the ladies!

Leave a Reply

