little did I think.. very little..

It’s important to know that any emotional damage we face in life is something that can be fixed and mended. It’s a choice to want to heal those hurts that have made us broken at one point in time. As we restore ourselves…we emerge with a stronger and more beautiful spirit, ready to take on life once again.

That I could just up and turn on all these things.. in such a short time and that I would not find places that needed mending.. and filling and fixing.. ??

I get caught up in things.. washed away.. fight and then find myself wondering what to do.. and then I realize.. WOW.. THIS.. This and these things and feelings and hopes and dreams.. Hopes and dreams found and lost and realized and broken are what life is made of.. and I have been missing out on it all along.

No.. I am not happy with the hurting part.. but I do not want to miss what it it teaching me either.  Fear and pain and happiness and joy.  I imagine that as long as I can feel pain.. there will be the possibility I will feel joy.


“When the Japanese mend broken objects they aggrandize the damage by filling the cracks with gold, because they believe that when something’s suffered damage and has a history it becomes more beautiful.”

Black Sheep

 

This entry was posted in Lilfe in General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

