bad week.. good ride

this was the physical and emotional week from hell..

pinched nerves in my neck.. an MS flair of a lesion in my spine. Pain that put me to bed for several days and made me physically ill.

heartache and heartbreak of several sorts..

Thank god for my best friend.. sometimes we need a good soft place to land.. and cry.

but.. Today!!  It was a good ride today

just a good ride..

Not a step away when I mounted, lots of walk and no stop without the ask.  and some very nice trot.. I do need to adjust my stirrups so I can post a bit.. she and I both have some work to do.. but I cannot wait to get her out of the small riding space and let her lope.. OMG.. I remember it being so nice..

She could not figure out what all the fuss was about.. lol.. “all we did was ride..”

Black Sheep

This entry was posted in Horse back riding and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to bad week.. good ride

  1. Michelle says:

    I just love the way a good ride colors a whole day brighter! Conversely, a bad ride can really sour a good day! ha

    • Black Sheep says:

      the one thing that has stuck with me all these years.. always end your ride on a high note.. even if it means ending it early. and I always try for this.

Leave a Reply

