beginnings of the endings..

I had to let it become real and solid in it’s own way and time. I walked through the tall grass pasture last night in the light of the nearly full moon.. with my mare at my side.. my feet bare, my hands out just brushing the waist high grass with the palms of my hands.. smelling the dirt.. hearing the frogs.. starting to find my way to say good bye..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to beginnings of the endings..

  1. pondscum1 says:

    Maybe now is the time to end the beginnings. There are other, brighter moons. Just over the hill. Keep to the goal, remember the past but remember the past is nothing but a memory.

Leave a Reply

