This tree

I am going to miss THIS tree. It is a beautiful old cedar tree. My oldest son and I watched Snowy owls sit on it when we waited for the bus on his first day of preschool the owls stayed all winter My horses have all used it for shade. I tied a calf to it while I put a ring in his nose. My son hangs old pots from it and target practices. My children all learned to climb trees starting in THIS one.

I am going to miss this tree.

20120605-121751.jpg

20120605-121822.jpg

20120605-121841.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This tree

  1. pondscum1 says:

    You should TLC a root growth from it until you are ready to leave. Dig it up when you leave and transplant it at your new destination. That way you will always have the tree with you.

    • Black Sheep says:

      but I have no idea where I will eventually end up.. the place I am going I can only be at for a year.. there is no doubt.. when I go.. I will be leaving it all behind..

Leave a Reply

